From 0 to Web3 Hero

·

2 min read

Hello everyone,

Im really glad to be here and I would like to share a bit about me.

Since I was a kid I've been interested in computers and loved to play video games. However, the future had different plans and I ended up graduating as a Biological Engineer and has been working as a process chemical engineer by then.

Time goes by, and I felt that working on the field wasn't really fullfilling me at all. Always had that feeling that I should be doing and working in the CS field. This led me to re-think my future and I decided it was time for a radical change - Getting into action and decided that this was the year to make that change and become a Software Developer.

My code experience is pretty much the basics, I did a couple of Python, Solidity and Blockchain courses, however never focused too much in going deeper and as time goes on, that acquired knowledge eventually gets rusty if we don't practice it.

I will be focusing on learning about CS fundamentals, Web development (html/css/js) in order to get hands on xp with front end and keep progressing towards back-end.

On my next post I will share a roadmap, from begginer to advanced concepts in regards to my learning path! (Open to tips, hints)

I'm really excited to getting started and hope to share good experiences and learn with all of you!

*1st Objective: Creating a Blog to share my journey into becoming a software developer!